If I restore my iPhone 3GS, do I have to reactivate the phone

category:

If you are restoring your iPhone back to factory settings, you will need to reactivate it. If restoring from back-up, you won’t.



When you restore a iPhone 4 do the pictures and apps get deleted

Unfortunately, yes. Although iTunes backs up most of your device’s settings via its sync settings, downloaded applications, your audio, video, and photo content are not included in the backup. Restoring your iPhone will mean loosing all this data unless you back it up via other means. on!

How do you factory reset an iPhone 3gs

To restore an iPhone 3G to factory settings, touch the Settings icon. Touch the line that says General (gears pic). Select Reset. This screen will show you several options you can reset including setting, home screen, keyboard dictionary, network settings and location warning. However, to erase all data, you will select the line that says Erase All Content and Settings. Touch the red button and your iPhone will format itself back to factory settings. !

How do u restore an iphone 3gs

# Make sure you have the latest version of iTunes installed and running # Connect your device to your computer. # Select your iPhone when it appears in iTunes under Devices. # Select the Summary tab. # Select the Restore option. # When prompted to back up your settings, select Back Up. If you have just backed up the device, it is not necessary to create another.



5 Responses to “If I restore my iPhone 3GS, do I have to reactivate the phone”

IPhone 3GS and a standard phone?

By albear January 16th, 2013 at 02:56:10
 

Restoring your iPhone 3GS clears the phone’s previous data and settings to correct conflicts and errors, but also erases important information including your SMS (text) messages, voicemail messages, contacts and bookmarks. Thankfully, the iTunes prog

By jellykelly January 16th, 2013 at 05:48:42
 

Jailbreak your iPhone to release the restrictions that Apple has set that only allow you to install apps from their App Store. It is simple and easy, and allows your iPhone to share it’s 3G internet connection with a computer, have multiple…http://www.ehow.com/how_5964035_jailbreak-iphone-3gs.html

By Dark Riku January 16th, 2013 at 07:47:06
 

You can load your iPhone 3GS with media files and applications that are useful to you. Backing up the phone helps to ensure that you have a copy of the data on your phone in case it is needed. If you need to restore your phone due to proble…http://www.ehow.com/how_8137332_backup-iphone-3gs.html

By lilbballer27 January 16th, 2013 at 09:54:54
 

How do I restore my iPhone phone. I know how to do that, my real question is ho 3GS as a new phone my iPhone, and they said I must? Apple found an issue in restore it as a new

By gregrob January 16th, 2013 at 12:26:48
 

Leave a Reply

=2+3(Validation)