When you reset your iphone does it delete contacts and messagescategory: Iphone
When the iPhone crashes or locks up in a way that prevents the iPhone from responding to the normal iPhone restart procedure, you need to reset the iPhone. An iPhone reset will not normally remove or delete any data or settings. Thanks! !
Delete all iPhone 4 contacts: "Erase All Content & Settings" in Settings menu will wipe any saved data from the phone; this will delete all iPhone contacts at once directly from your phone. You can also restore iPhone to factory settings from your computer which will also delete all contacts on iPhone at once. An additional option for jailbroken iPhones, is an app from Cydia called "Erase Contacts". You can mass delete by re-synching ‘Contacts’ in the ‘Advanced’ section of the Info tab in iTunes
In order to reset your iPhone, you will need to plug it into your computer and launch iTunes. Under settings you will be asked if you wish to ‘factory reset’ your iPhone. Select yes and you should be able to access your iPhone once more. Factory reset will delete all data on the phone.
For iPhone 4, if you can’t edit, delete or add contact, & you’re running iOS4, open up the multitasking tray by double clicking the home button. Now hold on one of the icons until the red minus sign comes up, and click on the minus sign for the contacts app. This will force the app to quit entirely. Now go back and re-open contacts, and see if you can edit the new additions, or if they’ve appeared. You can also try, under settings, >General>Reset> "reset all settings".
- Will my contacts and pictures delete if I reset the settings on my iPhone
- Why did my iphone randomly delete all my text messages
- If you delete your contacts thing on an iPhone how can you get it back
- How do you delete all your contacts on an iPhone
- If I reset my iPhone 4 will it delete all of my pictures
- If I restore my iPhone will it delete the contacts off of it
- How can I delete all my iPhone contacts
- How can I delete all messages at once on a iPhone 4
- How do you delete multiple contacts on iPhone 4
- How to delete all iPhone 3G contacts at once
7 Responses to “When you reset your iphone does it delete contacts and messages”
How do you delete messages off your iPhone?By Loxor March 9th, 2013 at 11:55:03
The Apple iPhone is a new kind of cell phone that allows for easy navigation. You can make calls by simply finger-tapping a name or a phone number in your address book. And, like email, the iPhone lets you check your voicemail messages in any order.By Thulasi March 9th, 2013 at 14:41:17
Your iPhone includes a world of features and applications that make it an exciting device. However, there are times when your device may crash, stop responding or stop working normally. Resetting your phone’s settings and preferences is the…http://www.ehow.com/how_5664050_reset-iphone-settings-contacts.htmlBy 0_0Zee0_0 March 9th, 2013 at 17:26:30
The iPhone is capable of sending and receiving text and multimedia messages through the built-in Messages application. The iPhone automatically keeps a record of all of these messages. At times, you may want to delete all of the messages fr…http://www.ehow.com/how_7358490_delete-iphone-messages.htmlBy Asta March 9th, 2013 at 19:16:01
Could I save my contacts and text messages before I reset my phone? My phone (I have the AT&T Tilt, aka HTC8925 with AT&T) has been having a ton of trouble with service; I wilBy Chamber March 9th, 2013 at 20:58:20
when you reset your iphone, what does it actually delete? it stuffed up and said i had no music when i did and the memory for it said it was other.
im really hopin not my messages and contacts cause i want them :SBy rolandogomez March 10th, 2013 at 00:04:43
Lol I Got Smart With My Aunt She said Bitch Undo That Order For Your iPhone o.O Too LateBy anuraag March 10th, 2013 at 03:10:05